Commission for Social Development

Membership of the sixty-third session

(as of 16 December 2024)

(39 members; four-year term)*

Membership of the sixty-third session	Term expires at close of session in the year
Afghanistan	2025
Austria	2027
Bangladesh	2027
Belarus	2028
Belize	2028
Brazil	2025
Burundi	2027
China	2025
Colombia	2027
Costa Rica	2025
Djibouti	2025
Ecuador	2025
Egypt	2027
Finland	2025
Ghana	2027
Guatemala	2028
Guinea	2025
Haiti	2027
India	2027
Iran (Islamic Republic of)	2028
Israel	2027
Japan	2028
Luxembourg	2025
Madagascar	2028
Paraguay	2028
Peru	2027
Poland	2025
Portugal	2027
Qatar	2028
Russian Federation	2028
Saudi Arabia	2027
Switzerland	2025
Tajikistan	2025
Togo	2028
Turkmenistan	2025
Uganda	2025
Ukraine	2027

Zambia	2025
Zimbabwe	2028

* As of 16 December 2024, the following seven vacancies remain to be filled on the Commission: one vacancy from Eastern European States and one vacancy from Western European and other States for a term of office beginning on the date of election and expiring at the close of the sixty-third session of the Commission in 2025; one vacancy from African States for a term of office beginning on the date of election and expiring at the close of the sixty-fifth session of the Commission in 2027; and one vacancy from the African States and three vacancies from the Western European and other States for a four-year term of office beginning on the date of election and expiring at the close of the sixty-sixth session of the Commission in 2028.